Isaiah 6:8 And I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send, and who will go for us?” Then I said, “Here am I! Send me.”

In 2013 I learned a few things about myself, I learned that no matter how close I thought I was with God I could never be close enough to avoid all of the issues that I face in my daily life. I learned that even though I spend time in prayer daily sometimes it isnt enough to just pray alone. I learned that rescue prayers are for those in need of a rescue, but not necesarily for giving God thanks.(Sometimes/ most times we need to just say thanks and show our gratitude) I learned that of all things I am a work in progress and where I am today in my walk with Christ does not really mean I have reached my potential or that my calling has been fully manifested at this time. I learned that Gods plan is the only plan that matters and I had to get out of the way of my own blessings.
What I know now is what I have known since childhood- I want to do whatever I have to do to please God! While others are making New year resolutions, I am making promises, not to myself but to God. Sounds like this..God I want to live right and be your servant, use me to do your will, keep me – strengthen me, teach me what to say to bring others in to your grace, keep me on my Mission and be glorified through me, let others see your presence in me and order my steps so I can do your will. If you know me you know that I am always somewhere in the community doing something in a voluntary status,Running groups, volunteer work, pancake breakfasts,..etc. thats not for bragging rights but because you never know what type of difference you can make in someones life. I have met the most amazing people by simply spending time volunteering in some way. Isnt that what we as Christians/ Saints are supposed to do give and be a blessing to someone else. My goal is to make myself available for Gods work, Matthew 5:16 says – Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven. I will be re-launching the Lawton Chapter of Christian Runners in mid February. This will be no ordinary running club, because we will have no ordinary leader – we will have God as the head of the group and allow him to dictate what we do in this community through this group. This will be an ALL Saints club = Interdenominational, We will not allow things like tradition to interfere with Gods work in us. Guide lines are easy, we will meet, we will pray, we will share Gods word, we will RUN, and we will fellowship one with another,…what are your questions..

Sendme 7

Leave a Reply

