“Going with the Flow”

How many times have we been told to do this, – you know what I mean go with the flow? For me more times than I want to admit, but what I have found is that I am little bullheaded and someone telling me to go with the flow normally signals my brain to do just the opposite. I dont say that because I enjoy conflict or causing problems. In  fact for the most part I go through my everyday life trying to not make waves, perfectly content sitting alone quietly for any amount of time – able to entertain myself without making a sound, and not in need of friendship, or conversation. So being the guy in school that people had trouble remembering is the norm, being the guy that people thought was a little off in school because he didnt socilaize well was the norm, still is the norm. Here is the thing that I find shocking a great deal of those that then said go with the flow never managed to find their own flow, instead becoming mini parts of whoever they wanted to impress most and trying to drag you down the road to knowhere.

But today, I am feeling a little different about the Flow now I think I should go with it. This Flow I am referring to is the flow of the Annointing of the Holy Ghost. (Acts 2:17) If you have never witnessed the power of the Holy Spirit working in your life it becomes kind of complicated to understand, but like a good usher I am going to guide you in on this. When Jesus Christ died on the cross he left a reminder within us that he will return and that he would never leave us, this is given to all believers in Christ upon confession this is the Holy spirit. ( The belief in the holy trinity/ Triune, God the Father-God the Son-God the Holy Spirit )

Acts 1:8 says …(I love this part ) But ye shall recieve power, after that the holy Ghost is come upon you: and ye shall be witnesses unto me both in Jeruselem, and in all Judea, and in Samaria, and unto the uttermosst part of the Earth.

Acts 2:17 says- In the last days, God says, I will pour out my spirit on all people. Your sons and daughters will prophesy, your young men will see visions, your old me n will dream dreams.Even on my servants, both men and women, I will pour out my spirit in those days and they will prophesy. I will show wonders in the heavens above and signs in the earth below, blood and fire and billows of smoke. The sun will be turned to darkness and the moon to blood before the coming of the great and glorious day of the Lord. And,….(I love this part to) Everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.

I know because I work with some people that I will not call flakey I will say that they are less than sturdy individuals not grounded in truth so they have no sense of security. I hear all the time, I do the right thing, I treat others fairly and I dont do drugs, that means I have the same right as you have to go to heaven..really.. and that is partially right you do have that god given right and ability but you must confess with your mouth that you want to be forgiven, or the other one is I know the ten commandments and I follow them, …really..so you are saying you are living under the old covenant that was given to moses because of the disobediance of the children of Israel..hmmmm, here is another one that I hear a lot this one at work. Jesus was a good teacher that died a wrongful death, however people are immortal, not originally from this planet we are trapped by matter- space- and time…thats when i say pump your Brakes! John 3:5  Jesus said Verily, Verily I say unto you, unless one is born of water and the Spirit, he cannot enter the Kingdom of God. 

Whats the relevance of all this right.? which flow are you going with? One that leads to eternal salvation with Christ Jesus, or are you looking into another belief created by Theoretical Scientists, or even worse some relative that didnt quite know all the facts. Those facts are in the bible, dont take someone elses opinion look it up yourself its there! If it isnt there, dont believe them. Do your history, look back at this in a linear manner if need be, where does it all line up, and when you are done kneel and pray and ask for more guidance from God, thats what I do. If you want to talk about it let me know, just reply below I really want your opinion.

Send me 7 also known as Darrin

 

3 thoughts on ““Going with the Flow”

  1. Very well put. Something that I have heard over and over, “I’m a good person”. Yes a person can be good but we still have to do what the bible says. In order to enter into the kingdom of heaven we still must be Saved. even in that some will scarcely make it in.

  2. The Bible clearly tells us John 3:16 For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. People need to understand it is more than being a good person and doing the right choices. I thank God for his grace and mercy.

Leave a Reply

