“I Die Daily”

Sometimes I wonder if people are as honest, trust worthy, as they appear to be, everyone knows someone that you secretly question. Ive heard people say things, and I am guilty myself of saying-it’s just something about that person that i just cant get my hands around, or they make me feel uneasy.Sometimes we are that person and we dont know it. Something that I have noticed as of late speaking of my own experience of course, I feel the need more now than ever to make my circle smaller than it is already. There are so many people that just dont have the same things in mind as I do, it feels like I must have had blinders on because at some time I thought we had something in common and then all of a sudden-Nothing. We dont talk the same, we dont think the same, we dont share the same interests, opinions or hobbies. What was it then that made me think that those persons where close enough at some point to be considered associates, possible friends, acquaintances.
I have been going over this in my mind for a while, but best I can gather is at the time I was comfortable around them, they didnt pose a threat, harmless at the time or at least thats what I thought. If you have never stopped and done a review of your life before Christ was fully in your life try this you will find out some interesting things about yourself– old you.
Have you ever heard the saying “misery loves company?” I had, but I never thought at that time I was miserable, I was not paying attention to the reality, truth is I was living in sin and didnt know how much. I somehow made this about me, and had forgotten all of the teachings and prayer that my mother and grandmother prayed over me, I had forgeotten the reaon that I had given my life to Christ in the beginning. Overlooked the annointing and the calling in my life in order to make life comfortable for me. This is the mistake thinking it is about man, and we can control man right,…It isnt about man. This is spiritual warefare, so unless we are operating in the spirit of God we cannot win the battle so therefore we are decieved and defeated. Being that I gave my life to Christ at an early age I thought I was covered. I read the bible occasionally, went to church often, studied different doctrines and theologies all the time never really fully committing myself,(I stayed on the fence).
It was easier to fulfill the requirements of my job and balance my life if I didnt question certain beliefs of those around me, co workers, employers, or professors. Go with the flow, dont make waves, keep your feelings inside and smile a lot..what a mess. All the while wondering why the guilt when i did venture into church, why was it I felt like something was missing. Something happened and things make sense again, God has a way of snatching you back just when you think you are lost, suddenly the guilt, anger, loneliness, confusion are gone.Then for some reason I dont understand I can see it. What kept me in the situations I was in – me. Disobedience to the will of God, doing what is easy instead of allowing God to work in my life. Waking up to the world and going about my day as if it was a right of mine, Now I realize it is a priveledge.(This took a very painful lesson to get me to see)
Life has a different outlook for me now. God is good and it is because of his mercy and his forgiveness that I am able to have this day. What was it I see when I look back, I see that satan had his hands in my life, putting others close enough to me to keep me distracted from Gods plan for my life. Unknowingly I went along with this tactic not knowing that I was living in sin. Comfort… there is more comfort in knowing that there is a living God and that he will never leave or forsake us. Blessings follow obedience not disobedience. Dont allow other things to distract you, dont allow other people to distract you, close your circle and stay in prayer until you recieve power from the annointing of God.

The Apostle Paul said,” I die daily.” When a person first gives his life to Jesus in order to believe in Him is also the first time that one dies. No one can truly come to Jesus for salvation, unless it’s their intent to do His will. Repentance involves turning from sin and self, and turning to the Lord to serve Him. But the Apostle Paul said, “I die daily.” Even though you may be saved and born again, we hhave to be careful or our selfish, sinful nature will come over us and lead us astray. Remember we where born in sin. No one has arrived to the point where they no longer need to “die daily.” Each day is a new challenge to go one of two ways: the way of your own selfish nature or the way of God; and Paul said that he had learned to die daily.

NIV 1 Cor 15:29-32

29 Now if there is no resurrection, what will those do who are baptized for the dead? If the dead are not raised at all, why are people baptized for them?

30 And as for us, why do we endanger ourselves every hour?

31 I die every day– I mean that, brothers– just as surely as I glory over you in Christ Jesus our Lord.

32 If I fought wild beasts in Ephesus for merely human reasons, what have I gained? If the dead are not raised, “Let us eat and drink, for tomorrow we die.”(NIV)We are all pieces of divinity playing the game of life. The purpose of any real spiritual path is to become closer to the God from which we came. In order to do this we must let go of the false misconception of ourselves. We must come to terms with things. We must come to the realization that we are not our mind, our body, or some external position. In the process of doing this it is as if the old self is dying Although I am glad i had the opportunity to look back at old Darrin I dont know him anymore we may continue to exist in a certain body and do certain things, but you become unattached to them, as they are no longer you.

God Bless you today!

Send me 7 AKA Darrin

One thought on ““I Die Daily”

Leave a Reply

